dirty martini

old music for new people

cheesy quavers October 2, 2008

 

funny, i didn’t really like old skool when it wasn’t old. i thought most of it sounded scary. now it reminds me of boy racers who you could hear ten minutes before they arrived, underage nights out and sounds a hell of a lot better than the ish kids have to put up with now.

i used to go the clubs, sterns in worthing usually, with my boyfriend. i never enjoyed it as it was usually on a thursday night and i had school the next day and I was slightly worried that my parents would discover that I was 1. not really staying with a friend 2. off my head 3. a good hour away from my hometown.

fortunately they were ‘hey, we used to go clubbing when we were 15, its cool just don’t get too drunk/arrested/into a car with anyone you don’t know’. so they were happy enough to let me go clubbing (sort of) but trusted me a bit too much.

i recently revealed all on my clubbing years to my mum, more than 15 years on, and if we still lived in the same house, I think i would be grounded for the next 15 years…

download cheesy quaver mix

liquid – sweet harmony

bizarre inc – playing with knives

convert – nightbird

dj seduction – hardcore heaven

shades of rhythm – extacy

cubic 22 – night in motion

sy-kick – nasty

urban shakedown – some justice

house crew – euphoria

phuture assassins – future sound

sonz of a loop da loop era – far out

awesome 3 – don’t go

2 bad mice – bombscare

zero b – lock up

shut up and dance – art of moving butts

altern 8 -evapor8

rhythm section – coming on strong

t99 – anasthasia

 

Leave a Reply

